La Petite Creperie

I came back last week from Officer Candidate School for the Marine Corps in Quantico, VA.  I completed 9 out of the 10 week program but thus, I didn’t make it.  But I’m home and I’m glad to be back home.

Once you’ve been deprived of certain things, you begin to realize how much you take for granted.  And I suppose I’ve begun to appreciate the smaller things in life that we all think is a given.  Like being able to use the restroom whenever you want.  Being able to wash your hands with soap rather than using a bunch of hand sanitizer instead.  Not having someone scream at you for making a small mistake.  The weather here in Los Angeles.  And being given more than five minutes to finish your meal without someone yelling, “WHYY ARE YOU TASTING YOUR FOOODDD?!!  SHOVELL ITTT!!!”

With that said, I spent a week of doing absolutely nothing.  Part of it had to do with resting my feet and another part of it had to do with having the opportunity to just be able to do nothing.  It was a rough two months, I could use a week.

But being back for a week, things feel still strange to me.  I feel out of touch and out of place.  And to get back at least some sense of normalcy, I decided to do a post.

La Petite Creperie is a new crepe spot in Mar Vista.  It opened apparently while I was away in Quantico.  It’s a breakfast/brunch/lunch place.  Their offerings are simple, savory crepes and sweet crepes.  Throw in some omelet and salad selections as well.  It’s a small pleasant place with good crepes.  Need I say more?

The Champignon: Portobello Mushrooms, Oyster Mushrooms, Gruyere, Garlic and Shallots.

The Confiture: Your choice of housemade Strawberry, Raspberry, or Blackberry jam.  This one in particular is Blackberry.

You have to be on the lookout for La Petite Creperie.  It’s off Venice on Grand View Blvd. but there aren’t any signs that make this place stand out.  Maybe these chairs outside should alert you as to the location.

La Petite Creperie
3809 Grand View Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90066
Phone: 310.437.0226

One Response to La Petite Creperie

  1. sophia says:

    Welcome back home! I’m glad you’re back…completing 9 out of 10? That’s really something! I have a friend who did the course, and I think he just passed out on the last one…and he’s a really big, strong football player. It’s not easy, and I think you did a superb job.

    now, crepes…God I love crepes. I esp love the one you got…it’s got all my favorite ingredients in it!

Leave a Reply

