The Apple Pan

Quality Forever. Not a bad motto to live by. Not a bad business model either, agree? The Apple Pan is a no non-sense burger joint. It’s simple and it’s consistently good. There isn’t much on the menu but you’re probably here for the burgers anyway so it doesn’t matter. If burgers aren’t your thing, then the sandwiches here are also great.

I always order the Steakburger with Double Cheese, one slice of Tillamook cheese just won’t do when I can get two slices. You got a good patty, with a bun toasted just right, lettuce, pickles, and a sauce that’s relish-y. The burger ain’t tangy, but it’s on the tang-ier side. The fries here are freaking awesome. It’s fried so well that every fry is so crisp. The day I brought my camera, wasn’t a good day for the fries but that’s very unusual.

Imagine an ol’ school Johnny Rockets but with none of the gimmicks, that’s Apple Pan for you in short. But to compare The Apple Pan to something that’s more contemporary is a bit unfair because it’s been around since 1927 and besides that, it has it’s pretty distinct. Perhaps it would be more proper to say Johnny Rockets took some notes at The Apple Pan. Whatever, that doesn’t matter.

What does matter is that The Apple Pan’s slogan has lasted them for more than 80 years and it’s still going strong.

The Apple Pan
10801 W Pico Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90064
Phone: 310.475.3585

Apple Pan on Urbanspoon

4 Responses to The Apple Pan

  1. snipbits says:

    their pecan pie is to die for 🙂

  2. weezermonkey says:

    I wasn’t a huge fan, but I appreciated the ambience!

  3. Hey! I know this is kinda off topic however , I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest authoring a blog post or vice-versa?

    My site covers a lot of the same topics as yours and I feel we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you’re interested feel free to send me an email. I look forward to hearing from you!

    Superb blog by the way!

Leave a Reply

