Finding my niche

For most of my life, I pronounced “niche” like so.  But last semester, while taking the introductory class for my major, International Relations, my professor drilled into our heads that it should be pronounced like this.  Strangely, I find myself pronouncing it like he does.  And to explain why I took an intro course for my major so close to graduation is a long story.

So I want to find my neeeesh.  The reason why creating a food blog first crossed my mind was because I wanted to share with friends what I knew about Korean food in Koreatown. That was my intention.  I’m no expert, but I know it well enough for my needs.  What this has become is something different.  I’m all over the place, which isn’t necessarily a bad thing.  But knowing what my intentions were and seeing that I only have two posts on Korean food in Koreatown makes me want to get back on track and create my niche.

I’ve seen many many Los Angeles-based food blogs, and I have yet to come across one with a substantial amount of posts about Koreatown.  That will be my niche.

And I’m still going to go all over the place.

2 Responses to Finding my niche

  1. That’s a great niche. Especially since there are soooo many restaurants in K-town that I still have to explore.

    Thanks for the nice words you left on my blog!

  2. geo says:

    @Wandering Chopsticks – Yes there are so many. And a lot of new places popping up here and there. I feel like it’s hard to keep up sometimes!

Leave a Reply

