Bar on 4 (Neiman Marcus)

I don’t have many reasons to go to Neiman Marcus.  I don’t have much desire to go to Neiman Marcus.  But I guess the bad economy can be felt at high-end department stores such as Neiman Marcus.  This past weekend, there was this promotion where on top of sales, the number of points you get for every dollar you purchase went up many-fold.  That’s the least of my concerns.  But what I do care about is the “Perk Card” they sent… it’s basically a $50 card to any of the restaurants in Neiman Marcus and it expires on the 30th of this month.

That meant, “Oh heck yea I’m going to Neiman Marcus!  Lobster Club Sandwich here I come!!”  Normally, it will cost you $24.  $24 for a sandwich!  But hey, it’s a free lunch, might as well splurge.  One of the first things I learned in Economics was that “There’s no such thing as a free lunch.”  Apparently, these economic scholars were wrong; forgoing this presents an even larger opportunity cost than enjoying the sandwich.  Normally, the Lobster Club is good; but a free Lobster Club is even better.

Make your way up to the fourth floor of Neiman Marcus for this treat.  The bread is perfectly toasted and there’s just the right amount of everything.  The lobster doesn’t have that fishy smell.  The bacon is cut into bits and it doesn’t have a strong smoky flavor (I don’t like that smoky taste), there’s just the right amount of avocado and a hardboiled egg found it’s way on there.  It feels so clean.

This sandwich isn’t something I can enjoy everyday.  Thank goodness for that Perk Card.  I think Neiman Marcus made a mistake by sending us another Perk Card.  Hehehe.

Bar on 4 (Neiman Marcus)
Fourth floor, Men’s Dept.
Neiman Marcus
9700 Wilshire Blvd.
Beverly Hills, CA 90212
Phone: 310.550.5900  ext: 4370

3 Responses to Bar on 4 (Neiman Marcus)

  1. Nate says:

    I think the only way I could enjoy a $24 sandwich is if it’s free. That having been said, this one sounds pretty good!

    Thanks for the add over on foodbuzz!

  2. geo says:

    @Ju Rim – Too bad I don’t like the weather in Miami!

    @Nate – Thanks to you as well!

Leave a Reply

